One People

Achdus is Hebrish for “unity”.

It’s Been Awhile

I love that song.

Anyway, it’s been awhile since I’ve posted on Zachdus.  It’s not that I don’t care about the unification of the Jewish people.  I do, I do. 

 It’s just that I’m spread a little thin, started teaching.

Did you know that teaching means too much time for too little money?  That’s what it means, honestly.

And yet, there’s nothing quite like it, is there, seeing that glint in their eyes when they GET it.   Quickly.  To participate in the class, to get a “participation point,” students (these are doctoral students in their 30’s and 40’s) have to comment on the class blog. 

And we’re using YouTube for emphasis.  For example, that song, Suicide is Painless?  From MASH?  It’s a really good teaching tool. 

Yes, I’m rambling.  What can I say?  I’m back.  Just in time for Adar.

shavuah tov and chodesh tov, since I’m so late,

zachdus 

February 11, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment