One People

Achdus is Hebrish for “unity”.

Eating Junk

Face it, Jews probably have a more highly developed sweet tooth than other peoples with the exception, perhaps, of a few tight non-alcoholic tribes.  FD and I have always said that those who don’t drink, eat sugar.  Well, one of us says that.  It would be me.

So this Jew tried to stop a chocolate obsession and asked the oomos (other peoples of the world) for ways to do that.  Actually, I’m not so sure I asked, but I did get lots of advice.  It does seem that chocolate obsessions are not rare.  If you have a pulse, you like chocolate.

And the word is, get really, really good chocolate and let it melt in your mouth.  Well, hello.  I knew that.  But I do appreciate the thought.  Another blogger suggested I save certain days to go off my diet, but not really being on a diet, that doesn’t work for me.

Nobody suggested that I remember to say the bracha before or after, regardless.  Oops. Forgot to bench. Gotta’ run.

Always grab one for the road, I say,

zachdus

October 18, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

