One People

Achdus is Hebrish for “unity”.

This is what happens when you love people

I think I told you that I’m moving my office.  I’m in a sort of artsy building with artisans of different types, and then there’s me, your working stiff white collar professional.  Not that I’m not arty in my way, but I’m not talented like them.

Still, something about some people, you simply take to them right away.  Religion has ABSOLUTELY nothing to do with ANYTHING.

So I’ve been in the artsy building about 10 years and a new artist moved in with a marvelous following.  She has a school.  She’s successful.  She’s lovely and she’s french.  She has a french name, even.

Anyway, she moved in and her school is right across from my office, virtually.  And one day I was locking up, leaving for a vacation and I dropped by her place.  She was alone and I thought, well, I’ll ask her tell her to keep an eye on my place.  I’d been burgled once.  She asked where I was going and I told her, and she said her husband commuted to work there.

It’s a REAL commute, I’ll tell you that.  But she seemed okay with it and proud of him for what he did.

Then a couple of months later I stopped by to say hello, tell her I was going again, but this time, after she said “Come in,” as soon as I looked as  she dried her face.  Her eyes were red.

So, me, being a woman who loves people, didn’t hesitate, threw my arms around her.  She’s not a patient so I can do that.  Can’t do that with patients.  Laws, you know.

Then she told me he wanted out of the marriage.

And I felt just terrible.

And last week I knocked on her door and sure enough, she was sad, and I felt bad again, and gave her the hug.  Then I said, “I’m leaving this place, you know, August 28. . .”

“I know,” she got out.  “We have to get together.”

“Right,” I said.

Without dropping a beat she replied, “My place or yours?”

loving them all no matt,

zachdus

August 19, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. LOL!!

    Thats great!

    You cracked me up.

    Comment by jacob | August 19, 2007

  2. Really like your posts. I’ll be adding you to my blogroll. 😀

    Comment by Smooth | August 19, 2007

  3. J. don’ know why, seriously.

    Comment by zachdus | August 19, 2007


Leave a Reply

